I have been working in application software development for several decades.

I have two engineering degrees from Michigan State University (Go Green!):
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, and Master of Science in Systems Science.

My career experience has mostly focused on Professional Services consulting for Fortune 500 companies in a diverse range of business fields.

Currently I am working as a senior developer/architect/analyst as an employee of a marketing services company.  My official title is “Business Technologist”.

What does that mean?

It means I use my accumulated business knowledge, and perhaps some acquired wisdom, and combine it with my technology training and experience.  As our team designs, develops, enhances, and supports our software applications, I strive to keep us focused on serving the critical needs of our company, our clients, and our consumers.

I hope to share a few insights from my past experiences.  I also hope to walk readers through some of my own personal learning experiences as I explore the continually evolving world of software development.

At least that’s the plan…

